Sharing Off-platform

How do I opt in and/or opt out my beats with Voloco? (Bulk or Individual)

    This article applies to: Beat Sellers Professional Plan Growth Plan Starter Plan

    Overview

    This article explains how to opt in and/or opt out your beats from Voloco, which is a voice-processing app that combines automatic tuning, harmony, and vocoding catering to singers, rappers, and musicians. Please find the step-by-step guide below.

    Important note

    Paid BeatStars subscribers’ free beats are the only beats synced to Voloco at this time. The beats must be published & public on the BeatStars Marketplace in order to appear in the Voloco app.

    Step-by-step Guide

    1. Please log in to your BeatStars account through the BeatStars Studio landing page.

    2. Visit your Tracks tab in your Content section.

    3. Group all of your Voloco eligible tracks together by selecting the bulk edit prompt within each upload, shown below:

      Screenshot 2024-10-06 at 11.06.32 PM.png
    4. Whether you've selected multiple tracks or just one, find the "Edit" button and click the "Voloco Sharing" option:

      Screenshot 2024-10-06 at 11.16.51 PM.png
    5. The following Voloco Sharing Setting box will appear. To bulk opt in, please hit "Add to Voloco" and click the "Update" button. If you'd prefer to bulk opt out of Voloco, select "Remove from Voloco" option and click the "Update" button:

      Screenshot 2024-10-06 at 11.21.30 PM.png
    6. If you are choosing the "Remove from Voloco" option, you will need to click the "Remove" button to finalize your choice.

    7. Once the changes have saved, you will receive the following message for confirmation.