Overview
This article explains how to cancel your paid BeatStars desktop subscription from your account settings. Cancelling your subscription stops future automatic renewals, but you will still retain your current plan benefits until the end of your billing period.
- For mobile plan subscriptions, you would need to cancel your subscription with the Apple or Google Play Store directly.
- Users are required to cancel their paid subscription at least 3 business days before their recurring billing date to avoid their next billing cycle. All subscription payments are Non-Refundable per our Refund Policy.
- Cancelling your subscription does not close your BeatStars account.
- If you would also like to close your account, check out this article for help: How do I close my account?
Step-by-step Guide
Log in to your BeatStars account.
Visit the "Subscription" section of your Account Settings: https://beatstars.com/account/subscription
You will see an option to pause your subscription for one month instead of cancelling. To pause, click "Pause Subscription" or, alternatively, if you wish to proceed with cancelling, click 'No thanks, I still want to cancel':
NoteThis is a great option if you need a short break, as you will not be charged for this period and you'll keep your settings.
- To keep your current privileges after the current subscription expires, you will have to re-subscribe. This action is irreversible.
- If you choose to pause your subscription, you will lose access to paid subscription services during the pause period. You can resume your paused subscription anytime by following the steps in this article: How to resume my paused subscription?